H.R. No. 258

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Martha Mangum is retiring as executive director of 2 the Real Estate Council of San Antonio in 2021, drawing to a close 3 three decades of exemplary service to the commercial real estate 4 industry; and

5 WHEREAS, A former school teacher, Mrs. Mangum helped establish the Real Estate Council of San Antonio and became its 6 first executive director in 1991; over the succeeding years, she 7 has dedicated herself to advancing the organization's mission and 8 to building a foundation for its continued success and longevity; 9 seeking to create an informed and empowered membership, she has 10 11 attended thousands of hours of workshops, planning meetings, and 12 public meetings, and she has worked long hours addressing issues important to the real estate industry and to the overall economic 13 14 development of the Alamo City; and

WHEREAS, In recognition of her invaluable contributions, Mrs. Mangum received the 2015 Barshop Founder's Award, the highest honor bestowed by the Real Estate Council of San Antonio; in all her endeavors, she has enjoyed the love and support of her husband, Paul, and she takes great pride in their children, Travis and Meredith, and their grandchildren; and

21 WHEREAS, Throughout her tenure, Martha Mangum has upheld the 22 highest standards of her profession, and she may take well-deserved 23 pride in her exceptional record of achievement as she embarks on the 24 next exciting chapter of her life; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 258

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Martha Mangum
on her retirement from the Real Estate Council of San Antonio and
extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Mrs. Mangum as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Gervin-Hawkins

H.R. No. 258

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 258 was adopted by the House on October 18, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House