Appropriations Committee May 18, 2021 - 8:00 AM SB 1232

For:

Hryhorchuk, John (Texas 2036)

On:

Ellis, Keven (SBOE) Gordon, Jeff (General land office) Maynard, Tom (State Board of Education) Meyer, Mike (Texas Education Agency) Timmins, Holland (Texas Education Agency) Williams, Todd (School Land Board)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Van de Putte, Leticia (San Antonio Chamber of Commerce) Zavala, Gilbert (The Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce)

Against:

Atlas kravitz, Laura (Texas State Teachers Association) Compton, Dorothy ann (Self) Donaldson, Dena (Texas American Federation of Teachers)

On:

Campbell, Chuck (State Board of Education/Permanent School Fund)