SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 21

In Memory of Ella Bea Haywood

WHEREAS, Ella Bea Haywood of Foreman, Arkansas, passed away on June 5, 2023, at the age of 78, leaving behind a wide circle of loved ones to cherish her memory; and

WHEREAS, Born in Foreman, Arkansas, on July 15, 1944, the former Ella Bea French was the daughter of Galvester French Sr. and Lula Mae Compton French; she grew up with the companionship of six brothers and seven sisters; and

WHEREAS, Mrs. Haywood was preceded in death by her husband, Sylvester Haywood Sr., with whom she raised two sons, Mark and Sylvester, and four daughters, Lisa, Margaret, Penny, and Edna; she was further blessed with 12 grandchildren, Mark, Ashlee, Tyler, Dayton, Sa'Ron, Taylor, Aspen, Brandon, Christopher, Ishiah, Samiya, and Cayden, as well as 14 great-grandchildren and numerous nieces and nephews; she devoted herself to her faith as a member of Royal Chapel Baptist Church in Foreman; and

WHEREAS, Ella Bea Haywood lived a full and generous life surrounded by those she loved, and they will forever carry her close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State, Texas 88th

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State, Texas 88th Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby pay tribute to the memory of Ella Bea Haywood and extend deepest sympathy to the members of her family: to her son, Mark Haywood, and his wife, Ellen; to her daughters, Lisa, Margaret, Penny, and Edna Haywood; to her siblings, Galvester French Jr., Willie, J. R., Bobby, Ronnie, and Donnie French, Ella Wee Haywood, Rosie Jones, Jerri Suber, Irene Dennis, Sheila Smith, and Delois and Eula French; to her grandchildren and great-grandchildren; and to her many other relatives and friends; and, be it further

relatives and friends; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for her family and that when the Texas Senate adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Ella Haywood.

Hughes

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on June 20, 2023, by a rising vote.

Secretary of the Senate