SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 41

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Kim Patterson, who is retiring as the executive director of the McLennan Community College Foundation after 28 years of dedicated service to the college; and

WHEREAS, Kim Patterson joined the McLennan Community College staff in 1995 and began serving the McLennan Community College Foundation in 2006; an exceptional administrator and a discerning leader, Kim served as the foundation's executive director and inspired her colleagues to pursue excellence in education; and

WHEREAS, Throughout her tenure as executive director, Kim led the school's fund-raising, marketing, and rebranding efforts; she advised numerous students and aided the president of the college in expanding the school's influence in the Lone Star State; and

WHEREAS, Under her distinguished leadership, the college doubled its endowment and established hundreds of scholarship opportunities for local students; Kim was instrumental in organizing visits to the campus by such prestigious guests as Supreme Court Justice Clarence Thomas and Arkansas Senator Tom Cotton; and

WHEREAS, Faithfully committed to the mission of higher education, Kim played a key role in founding the McLennan Community College Highlander Alumni Association; she has earned the admiration and respect of her colleagues and of the school's faculty, staff, and students throughout the past 28 years, and her leadership as executive director of the McLennan Community College Foundation will be greatly missed by all; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 88th Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby commend Kim Patterson on her outstanding service to McLennan Community College and extend to her best wishes for success in all her future endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on July 13, 2023.

Secretary of the Senate