RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Children's Hospital Association of Texas is
- 2 celebrating Children's Hospital Day on January 25, 2023; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Approximately one out of every ten children in the
- 4 United States lives in Texas, and it is imperative that these
- 5 children have access to the highest level of comprehensive
- 6 pediatric care in the country; and
- WHEREAS, The State of Texas has recognized Children's Health,
- 8 the Children's Hospital of San Antonio, Cook Children's Medical
- 9 Center, Driscoll Children's Hospital, El Paso Children's Hospital,
- 10 Healthbridge Children's Hospital, Covenant Children's Hospital,
- 11 Dell Children's Medical Center at Ascension Seton, Shriners
- 12 Children's Texas, Texas Children's Hospital, and Scottish Rite for
- 13 Children as "children's hospitals" for the purposes of the state
- 14 Medicaid program; and
- WHEREAS, These comprehensive hospitals provide lifesaving
- 16 care to children across the state and serve as safety nets for their
- 17 families; the hospitals fund pediatric specialists and
- 18 subspecialists, and as a result, all children have access to the
- 19 care they need, regardless of their family's ability to pay; and
- WHEREAS, By providing high-quality pediatric care,
- 21 children's hospitals are helping to ensure the health and
- 22 well-being of countless young Texans, and they are indeed deserving
- 23 of recognition for the vital role they play in the future of the
- 24 Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby commemorate Children's Hospital Day on January
- 3 25, 2023, and commend the state's children's hospitals for their
- 4 important work; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for these outstanding institutions and for the Children's
- 7 Hospital Association of Texas as an expression of high regard by the
- 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Rose

Phelan Allen Allison Anchía Anderson Ashby Bailes Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Bhojani Bonnen Bowers Bryant Buckley Bucy Bumgarner Burns Burrows Button Cain Campos Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Cunningham Darby Davis Dean DeAyala Dorazio Dutton Flores Frank Frazier	Guerra Guillen Harless Harris of Anderson Harris of Williamson Harrison Hayes Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Hull Hunter Isaac Jetton Johnson of Dallas A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Jones of Dallas Jones of Dallas Ving of Hemphill King of Uvalde Kitzman Klick Kuempel Lalani Lambert Landgraf Leach Leo-Wilson Longoria Lopez of Bexar Lopez of Cameron Lozano Lujan Manuel Martinez	Murr Neave Criado Noble Oliverson Ordaz Orr Ortega Patterson Paul Perez Plesa Price Ramos Raney Raymond Reynolds Rogers Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Schaefer Schatzline Schofield Shaheen Sherman, Sr. Shine Slaton Slawson Smith Smithee Spiller Stucky Swanson Talarico Tepper Thierry Thimesch Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt
Frazier Gamez	Martinez Martinez Fischer	Tinderholt Toth
Garcia	Metcalf	Troxclair
Gates Gerdes	Meyer Meza	Turner VanDeaver
Geren	Moody	Vasut
Gervin-Hawkins	Morales of Harris	Vo
Goldman	Morales of Maverick	Walle
González of Dallas González of El Paso	Morales Shaw Morrison	Wilson Wu
Goodwin	Muñoz, Jr.	wu Zwiener
55 5 4 H 211	11011011, 01.	

Speaker	of	the	House	

I certify that H.R. No. 22 was adopted by the House on January 25, 2023, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House