RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Rural Education Association are
- 2 gathering at the State Capitol on February 28, 2023, providing a
- 3 fitting opportunity to congratulate the organization on its 30th
- 4 anniversary; and
- 5 WHEREAS, TREA was established in November 1992 with 39
- 6 charter members; it was awarded state affiliate status from the
- 7 National Rural Education Association in January 1993; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Providing benefits and services to nearly 400 school
- 9 districts, the Texas association promotes high-quality educational
- 10 opportunities and experiences for all youth who attend rural public
- 11 schools in the Lone Star State; moreover, TREA plays a vital role in
- 12 fostering collaboration among school superintendents, school board
- 13 directors, staff, and students in the areas of leadership,
- 14 advocacy, sustainability, and academic achievement; and
- WHEREAS, For three decades, TREA has advocated for and
- 16 provided exceptional support to rural public schools in Texas, and
- 17 in so doing, it has set countless young Texans on the path to become
- 18 productive and engaged citizens in a global society; now,
- 19 therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby commemorate the 30th anniversary of the Texas
- 22 Rural Education Association and extend to its members sincere best
- 23 wishes for continued success with their important work; and, be it
- 24 further

H.R. No. 81

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

VanDeaver

H.R. No. 81

Phelan Guerra Murr Guillen Allen Neave Criado Allison Harless Noble Harris of Anderson Anchía Oliverson Harris of Williamson Anderson Ordaz Harrison Ashby OrrBailes Hayes Ortega Bell of Kaufman Hefner Patterson Bell of Montgomery Hernandez Paul Bernal Herrero Perez Bhojani Plesa Hinojosa Holland Bonnen Price Bowers Howard Ramos Hull Bryant Raney Buckley Hunter Raymond Isaac Reynolds Bucy Jetton Bumgarner Rogers Johnson of Dallas Burns Romero, Jr. A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Burrows Rose Button Rosenthal Jones of Dallas Schaefer Cain Jones of Harris Schatzline Campos Canales Kacal Schofield King of Hemphill King of Uvalde Capriglione Shaheen Sherman, Sr. Clardy Kitzman Cole Shine Collier Klick Slaton Kuempel Cook Slawson Cortez Lalani Smith Craddick Lambert Smithee Landgraf Spiller Cunningham Leach Stucky Darby Leo-Wilson Davis Swanson Talarico Dean Longoria DeAyala Lopez of Bexar Tepper Lopez of Cameron Thierry Dorazio Dutton Lozano Thimesch Lujan Thompson of Brazoria Flores Frank Manuel Thompson of Harris Frazier Martinez Tinderholt Martinez Fischer Toth Gamez Garcia Metcalf Troxclair Turner Gates Meyer Gerdes Meza VanDeaver Geren Moody Vasut Gervin-Hawkins Morales of Harris Vo Goldman Morales of Maverick Walle González of Dallas Morales Shaw Wilson González of El Paso Morrison Wu Goodwin Muñoz, Jr. Zwiener

				H.R.	No.	81
		Speaker of the House				
	I certify that H.R. No. 81 was a	adopted by	the Hou	se on E	ebru	ary
28,	2023, by a non-record vote.					

Chief Clerk of the House