H.R. No. 225

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Dr. Mary Campbell-Fox, cofounder of Campbell Family 2 Practice and Ghebranious Internal Medicine Associates in Houston, 3 is serving as Physician of the Day at the State Capitol on 4 February 28, 2023; and

5 WHEREAS, А graduate of the University of Houston, Dr. Campbell-Fox completed her medical studies at the Texas College 6 of Osteopathic Medicine in Fort Worth and her internship training 7 at Grandview Medical Center in Dayton, Ohio; she previously worked 8 9 at Memorial Hermann Southeast Hospital, where she was named Physician of the Year in 1989 and served in the role of chief of 10 11 staff in 2003; and

WHEREAS, A board-certified osteopathic family physician, Dr. Campbell-Fox has cared for patients in the Houston, Pearland, and Clear Lake communities since 1989; she also currently serves as medical director for Memorial Hermann WAVE and Kruse Health Centers, and she holds membership in a number of local, state, and national medical organizations; and

18 WHEREAS, Dr. Campbell-Fox is the proud mother of five 19 children, and in her leisure time, she enjoys traveling, horseback 20 riding, scrapbooking, and studying genealogy; and

21 WHEREAS, Over the course of her career, Dr. Mary Campbell-Fox 22 has provided skilled and compassionate care to countless Texans, 23 and it is indeed a pleasure to welcome this esteemed medical 24 professional to the State Capitol; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 225

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas 2 Legislature hereby honor Dr. Mary Campbell-Fox for her 3 participation in the Physician of the Day program and extend to her 4 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Dr. Campbell-Fox as an expression of high regard by 7 the Texas House of Representatives.

Thompson of Brazoria

H.R. No. 225

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 225 was adopted by the House on March 8, 2023, by the following vote: Yeas 140, Nays 0, 2 present, not voting.

Chief Clerk of the House