H.R. No. 304

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, HCA Healthcare Advocacy Day at the State Capitol is
- 2 taking place on February 22, 2023, providing a fitting opportunity
- 3 to recognize The Woman's Hospital of Texas for its accomplishments;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Established in 1976 in Houston, The Woman's Hospital
- 6 of Texas is an affiliate of HCA Healthcare, one of the largest
- 7 health care systems in the nation; the hospital offers a wide range
- 8 of services in such fields as breast health, imaging, gynecology,
- 9 surgery, infertility, obstetrics, neonatal intensive care, and
- 10 pediatrics, and more than 800 babies are delivered there each
- 11 month; currently, the hospital employs over 650 board-certified
- 12 physicians and encompasses more than 400 licensed beds for
- 13 patients; and
- WHEREAS, Among its many honors, The Woman's Hospital of Texas
- 15 has been designated a Level IV neonatal intensive care unit as well
- 16 as a Level IV maternal facility, and it has been recognized as a
- 17 Texas Ten Step facility by Texas Health and Human Services; in
- 18 addition, the hospital features a March of Dimes NICU Family
- 19 Support program; and
- WHEREAS, For more than four and a half decades, The Woman's
- 21 Hospital of Texas has worked to provide patients and their families
- 22 with skilled and compassionate care, and its record of service to
- 23 the Houston area is indeed deserving of special praise; now,
- 24 therefore, be it

H.R. No. 304

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby recognize The Woman's Hospital of Texas on the
- 3 occasion of HCA Healthcare Advocacy Day at the State Capitol and
- 4 extend to all those associated with the hospital sincere best
- 5 wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the hospital as an expression of high regard by the
- 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Thierry

H.R. No. 304

Phelan Guerra Murr Guillen Allen Neave Criado Allison Harless Noble Harris of Anderson Anchía Oliverson Harris of Williamson Anderson Ordaz Harrison Ashby OrrBailes Hayes Ortega Bell of Kaufman Hefner Patterson Bell of Montgomery Hernandez Paul Bernal Herrero Perez Bhojani Plesa Hinojosa Holland Bonnen Price Bowers Howard Ramos Hull Bryant Raney Buckley Hunter Raymond Isaac Reynolds Bucy Jetton Bumgarner Rogers Johnson of Dallas Burns Romero, Jr. A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Burrows Rose Button Rosenthal Jones of Dallas Schaefer Cain Jones of Harris Schatzline Campos Canales Kacal Schofield King of Hemphill King of Uvalde Capriglione Shaheen Sherman, Sr. Clardy Kitzman Cole Shine Collier Klick Slaton Kuempel Cook Slawson Cortez Lalani Smith Craddick Lambert Smithee Spiller Landgraf Cunningham Leach Stucky Darby Leo-Wilson Davis Swanson Talarico Dean Longoria DeAyala Lopez of Bexar Tepper Lopez of Cameron Thierry Dorazio Dutton Lozano Thimesch Lujan Thompson of Brazoria Flores Frank Manuel Thompson of Harris Frazier Martinez Tinderholt Martinez Fischer Toth Gamez Garcia Metcalf Troxclair Turner Gates Meyer Gerdes Meza VanDeaver Geren Moody Vasut Morales of Harris Gervin-Hawkins Vo Goldman Morales of Maverick Walle González of Dallas Morales Shaw Wilson González of El Paso Morrison Wu Goodwin Muñoz, Jr. Zwiener

	H.R. No. 304
	Speaker of the House
	adopted by the House on February
22, 2023, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House