RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The 90th birthday of an esteemed Texan is indeed 2 cause for celebration, and Amerline McGhee of Dallas is marking 3 that special milestone on March 18, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Amerline McGhee was born in 1933 in Arkadelphia, Arkansas, and she grew up with the companionship of a twin and three other siblings; she worked in housekeeping at First Baptist Dallas for more than a decade, and she was later employed by Presbyterian Hospital in Dallas for 18 years until her retirement; and

9 WHEREAS, A beloved matriarch, Ms. McGhee has had the joy of welcoming into her treasured family 5 children, 6 grandchildren, 10 11 and 12 great-grandchildren; she is deeply devoted to her faith and 12 is a valued congregant of Koinonia Missionary Baptist Church; in her leisure time, she enjoys entertaining, cooking, sharing meals, 13 14 and watching television; throughout her life, she has sought to treat people well and to be thoughtful, caring, and generous toward 15 16 others; and

WHEREAS, Amerline McGhee has witnessed a panorama of change over the course of nine decades, and she has met life's challenges and opportunities with dignity and grace, earning the deep admiration of all who are privileged to know her; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Amerline McGhee on her 90th birthday and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued

1

1 happiness; and, be it further

2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 3 prepared for Ms. McGhee as an expression of high regard by the Texas 4 House of Representatives.

Davis

Phelan Allen Allison Anchía Anderson Ashby Bailes Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Bhojani Bonnen Bowers Bryant Buckley Bucy Bumgarner Burns Burrows Button Cain Campos Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Cunningham Darby Davis Dean DeAyala Dorazio Dutton Flores Frank Frazier Gamez Garcia Gates Gerdes Geren Gervin-Hawkins Goldman González of Dallas González of El Paso Goodwin

Guerra Guillen Harless Harris of Anderson Harris of Williamson Harrison Hayes Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Hull Hunter Isaac Jetton Johnson of Dallas A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Jones of Dallas Jones of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Uvalde Kitzman Klick Kuempel Lalani Lambert Landgraf Leach Leo-Wilson Longoria Lopez of Bexar Lopez of Cameron Lozano Lujan Manuel Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza Moody Morales of Harris Morales of Maverick Morales Shaw Morrison Muñoz, Jr.

Murr Neave Criado Noble Oliverson Ordaz Orr Ortega Patterson Paul Perez Plesa Price Ramos Raney Raymond Reynolds Rogers Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Schaefer Schatzline Schofield Shaheen Sherman, Sr. Shine Slaton Slawson Smith Smithee Spiller Stucky Swanson Talarico Tepper Thierry Thimesch Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Troxclair Turner VanDeaver Vasut Vo Walle Wilson Wu Zwiener

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 339 was adopted by the House on March 7, 2023, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House