H.R. No. 524

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Pink Granite community are gathering
- 2 at the State Capitol on March 8, 2023; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Founded in 2017, the Pink Granite Foundation is a
- 4 nonpartisan, not-for-profit organization committed to educating
- 5 women working in politics and public policy; its membership of over
- 6 200 includes women, and supportive men, in all areas of government
- 7 and politics, at all levels of experience, from students to elected
- 8 officials; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The foundation offers its members educational
- 10 programming covering a wide range of topics, among which are
- 11 legislative rules, crisis communications, and guidance on engaging
- 12 in civil discourse regarding divisive issues; in 2021, the
- 13 foundation launched a mentorship program, which has benefited more
- 14 than 100 women to date, including several members of the Texas
- 15 Legislature and their staffs; and
- WHEREAS, In the years to come, women will play an ever greater
- 17 role in the arena of politics and public policy, and through its
- 18 efforts, the Pink Granite Foundation is helping to equip women of
- 19 all political affiliations with the tools they need to contribute
- 20 to the future of the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby recognize March 8, 2023, as Pink Granite Day at
- 23 the State Capitol and extend to all those participating in this
- 24 event sincere best wishes for a memorable and meaningful

H.R. No. 524

- 1 experience; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the Pink Granite Foundation as an expression of high
- 4 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Howard

H.R. No. 524

Phelan Allen Allison Anchía Anderson Ashby Bailes Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Bhojani Bonnen Bowers Bryant Buckley Bucy Bumgarner Burns Burrows Button Cain Campos Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Cunningham Darby Davis Dean DeAyala Dorazio Dutton Flores Frank Frazier Gamez Garcia	Guerra Guillen Harless Harris of Anderson Harris of Williamson Harrison Hayes Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Hull Hunter Isaac Jetton Johnson of Dallas A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Jones of Dallas Jones of Dallas King of Hemphill King of Uvalde Kitzman Klick Kuempel Lalani Lambert Landgraf Leach Leo-Wilson Longoria Lopez of Bexar Lopez of Cameron Lozano Lujan Manuel Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer	Murr Neave Criado Noble Oliverson Ordaz Orr Ortega Patterson Paul Perez Plesa Price Ramos Raney Raymond Reynolds Rogers Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Schaefer Schatzline Schofield Shaheen Sherman, Sr. Shine Slaton Slawson Smith Smithee Spiller Stucky Swanson Talarico Tepper Thierry Thimesch Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Troxclair
Flores	Lujan	Thompson of Brazoria
Garcia Gates		
Gerdes	Meyer Meza	Turner VanDeaver
Geren	Moody	Vasut
Gervin-Hawkins	Morales of Harris	Vo
Goldman	Morales of Maverick	Walle
González of Dallas	Morales Shaw	Wilson
González of El Paso	Morrison	Wu Zwiener
Goodwin	Muñoz, Jr.	Zwiener

	H.R. No. 524	
	Speaker of the House	
I certify that H.R. No. 524 was	adopted by the House on March 8,	
2023, by a non-record vote.		

Chief Clerk of the House