H.R. No. 643

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Meagan McCoy Jones assumed her role as president and
CEO of McCoy's Building Supply on June 1, 2022, marking a
significant milestone in her career; and

WHEREAS, The fourth generation of the McCoy family to run the company, Ms. Jones took over the mantle from her father, Brian McCoy; she began working for McCoy's Building Supply during the summers in her youth, and she became an assistant manager at the Manchaca location in 2007 before transitioning to a business operations position at the headquarters in San Marcos; beginning in 2018, she served as president and chief operating officer; and

11 WHEREAS, Ms. Jones is also a member of the McCoy Corporation 12 board of directors and a partner in McCoy Remme Ranches; an admired member of her professional community, she has held leadership 13 14 positions with the Lumbermen's Association of Texas and the Texas Association of Builders; moreover, she has taken an active role in 15 16 the Greater San Marcos Partnership and Mobile Loaves & Fishes; she holds a bachelor's degree from the University of Richmond and a 17 master's degree in communications from The University of Texas at 18 Austin; and 19

20 WHEREAS, Through her dedication and expertise, Meagan McCoy 21 Jones has made vital contributions to advancing the mission of 22 McCoy's Building Supply over the years, and the experience she has 23 acquired along the way will serve her well as she continues to 24 fulfill the responsibilities of her position; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 643

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Meagan McCoy Jones on her installation as president and CEO of McCoy's Building Supply and extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Ms. Jones as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Zwiener

H.R. No. 643

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 643 was adopted by the House on March 30, 2023, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House