RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Association of Builders are
- 2 gathering in Austin on March 29, 2023, in celebration of Texas
- 3 Association of Builders Day at the State Capitol; and
- 4 WHEREAS, An affiliate of the National Association of Home
- 5 Builders, TAB was founded in 1946 with a mission of fostering a
- 6 positive business environment for the housing industry; TAB has
- 7 since grown to include 26 local associations and nearly 10,000
- 8 members, who contribute over 758,000 jobs and more than \$71.5
- 9 billion to the Texas economy; and
- 10 WHEREAS, TAB strives to address issues that impact the
- 11 industry through its many programs and initiatives, among them the
- 12 Grassroots Advocacy & Action Center, the HOMEPAC political action
- 13 committee, and the Texas Builders Foundation, which facilitates
- 14 charitable activities; in addition, the association highlights the
- 15 achievements of leaders in homebuilding through the Texas Housing
- 16 Hall of Honor and the Star Awards, and it hosts one of the largest
- 17 industry events in North America, the Sunbelt Builders Show; and
- 18 WHEREAS, The strength of the residential housing sector is
- 19 essential to the continued prosperity of the Lone Star State, and
- 20 the members of the Texas Association of Builders may take
- 21 justifiable pride in the important role they play in the economy;
- 22 now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby recognize March 29, 2023, as Texas Association

- 1 of Builders Day at the State Capitol and extend to all those in
- 2 attendance sincere best wishes for an enjoyable and productive
- 3 visit to Austin; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Hunter

Phelan Guerra Murr Guillen Allen Neave Criado Allison Noble Harless Harris of Anderson Anchía Oliverson Harris of Williamson Anderson Ordaz Harrison Ashby OrrBailes Hayes Ortega Bell of Kaufman Hefner Patterson Bell of Montgomery Hernandez Paul Bernal Herrero Perez Bhojani Plesa Hinojosa Holland Bonnen Price Bowers Howard Ramos Hull Bryant Raney Buckley Hunter Raymond Isaac Reynolds Bucy Jetton Bumgarner Rogers Johnson of Dallas Burns Romero, Jr. A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Burrows Rose Button Rosenthal Jones of Dallas Schaefer Cain Jones of Harris Schatzline Campos Canales Kacal Schofield King of Hemphill King of Uvalde Capriglione Shaheen Sherman, Sr. Clardy Kitzman Cole Shine Collier Klick Slaton Kuempel Cook Slawson Cortez Lalani Smith Craddick Lambert Smithee Landgraf Spiller Cunningham Leach Stucky Darby Leo-Wilson Davis Swanson Talarico Dean Longoria DeAyala Lopez of Bexar Tepper Lopez of Cameron Thierry Dorazio Dutton Lozano Thimesch Lujan Thompson of Brazoria Flores Frank Manuel Thompson of Harris Frazier Martinez Tinderholt Martinez Fischer Toth Gamez Garcia Metcalf Troxclair Turner Gates Meyer Gerdes Meza VanDeaver Geren Moody Vasut Gervin-Hawkins Morales of Harris Vo Goldman Morales of Maverick Walle González of Dallas Morales Shaw Wilson González of El Paso Morrison Wu Goodwin Muñoz, Jr. Zwiener

.....

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 653 was adopted by the House on March 29, 2023, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House