H.R. No. 1014

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Tracy Scott Miller is concluding his tenure as
- 2 president of the Lewisville Independent School District Board of
- 3 Trustees in May 2023; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Miller is a longtime resident of Lewisville,
- 5 where he has served three terms on the Lewisville ISD school board
- 6 since 2014; he has worked tirelessly in behalf of the district,
- 7 which serves more than 49,000 students at 70 campuses; in addition,
- 8 he has served as chair of Christian Community Action, volunteered
- 9 his time with the organization Communities In Schools, and held
- 10 membership in the Rotary Club of Highland Village; and
- 11 WHEREAS, A native of Lena, Illinois, Mr. Miller graduated
- 12 with a bachelor's degree in computer science from Judson University
- 13 in Elgin, Illinois, and pursued additional studies at Yale
- 14 University and Dallas Theological Seminary; he has enjoyed a
- 15 successful career as senior vice president at Qualfon; in all his
- 16 endeavors, he benefits from the love and support of his wife,
- 17 Melissa Miller, and their two children, who both attended
- 18 Lewisville ISD; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Through his unwavering commitment to Lewisville
- 20 public schools, Tracy Scott Miller has helped provide for the
- 21 diverse educational needs of the community's future leaders, and
- 22 his contributions will continue to benefit area students for years
- 23 to come; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas

H.R. No. 1014

- 1 Legislature hereby commend Tracy Scott Miller for his service on
- 2 the Lewisville Independent School District Board of Trustees and
- 3 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success and
- 4 happiness; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Miller as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Thimesch

тт	ъ	NT -	10	١ ٦	л
Η.	. К.	NO.	1 ()] .	4

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1014 was adopted by the House on April 20, 2023, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House