H.R. No. 1073

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also
- 5 bestowed recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming
- 6 them honorary mascots of this house; and
- 7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
- 8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it
- 9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house
- 11 members as honorary mascots:
- Olivia Lynn Bell, Cecil Ivan Bell IV, and Charlie Jackson
- 13 Bell Jr., grandchildren of Cecil Bell Jr.;
- 14 Palmer Bell Flax, grandson of Keith Bell;
- 15 Lennox Barron Button, grandson of Angie Button;
- 16 Frederick James Clardy and Elise Anthea Clardy,
- 17 grandchildren of Travis Clardy;
- 18 Hattie Anne Barnes and Bellamy Fly Brumley, grandchildren of
- 19 David Cook;
- 20 Micah Jerard Cunningham, Devin Josiah Cunningham, and Caleb
- 21 Jordan Hill, grandsons of Charles Cunningham;
- 22 Graham Christopher Stevens, grandson of Drew Darby;
- 23 Elam Kinsler Dorazio, Stella Ann Dorazio, Titus Russell
- 24 Dorazio, Julia Gwynn Gholson, Tanner Mark Gholson, Holt Wayne

```
H.R. No. 1073
```

- 1 Gholson, Joseph Mark Hacker, Charlotte Eleanor Mahan, Tabor Joseph
- 2 Mahan II, and Owen Fitzroy Von Thun, grandchildren of Mark Dorazio;
- 3 Artis Antoine, Allen Antoine III, and Peter Vermont Dutton,
- 4 grandchildren of Harold Dutton;
- 5 Roberto Fernando Guerra, grandson of Bobby Guerra;
- 6 Karsyn Pearl Harless, granddaughter of Sam Harless;
- 7 William Crosby Borchardt, Bennett Wyss Borchardt, Richard
- 8 David Hayes III, Hayes Albert Huffman, Eli Robert Huffman IV,
- 9 Charlotte Seward, and Alice Jean Seward, grandchildren of Richard
- 10 Hayes;
- Baker Lee Howard, grandson of Donna Howard;
- 12 Leo James Hernandez and Tate Wesley Hernandez, grandsons of
- 13 Terri Leo-Wilson;
- Jacqueline Diane Reynolds, granddaughter of Four Price;
- 15 Logan Joseph Sherman, Emiliana MiKayla Sherman, and Ellis
- 16 Mitchell Sherman Jr., grandchildren of Carl Sherman;
- Carson James Spiller, Caroline Sloane Spiller, and Campbell
- 18 Kate Spiller, grandchildren of David Spiller;
- 19 Beau Dale Stucky, grandson of Lynn Stucky;
- Jonah Gregory Thimesch, grandson of Kronda Thimesch;
- 21 Kyra Ann-Marie Banks and Venora Milana Tinderholt,
- 22 granddaughters of Tony Tinderholt;
- 23 Riley Isaac Hunsaker, grandson of Chris Turner;
- Nevill Dean Launius, grandson of Gary VanDeaver; and, be it
- 25 further

H.R. No. 1073

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.

Metcalf

H.R. No. 1073

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1073 was adopted by the House on May 6, 2023, by the following vote: Yeas 139, Nays 0, 2 present, not voting.

Chief Clerk of the House