H.R. No. 1074

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- 4 WHEREAS, A roster of mascot candidates eligible for this
- 5 special recognition under the rules of the house has been compiled;
- 6 now, therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 8 Legislature hereby elect the following children of house members to
- 9 the honorary office of mascot:
- 10 Parker Madison Bucy, daughter of John Bucy;
- Gunner Collin Frazier, son of Frederick Frazier;
- 12 Romero Garcia-Salcedo, Reese Garcia-Salcedo, and Tessa
- 13 Sandoval, children of Josey Garcia;
- 14 Stanley Arthur Gerdes Jr., son of Stan Gerdes;
- Hudson Harrison, Tucker Harrison, Hayes Harrison, and Violet
- 16 Harrison, children of Brian Harrison;
- 17 Ryleigh Elizabeth Moody, daughter of Joe Moody;
- Caroline Louise Murr and Charles Finley Murr, children of
- 19 Andrew Murr;
- Jackson Schatzline, Anderson Schatzline, and Skylar
- 21 Schatzline, children of Nate Schatzline;
- 22 Alexis Yabo Slaton, daughter of Bryan Slaton;
- Juliette Troxclair, Margaret Troxclair, and Brooks
- 24 Troxclair, children of Ellen Troxclair;

H.R. No. 1074

- 1 William Samuel Thane Vasut, son of Cody Vasut; and, be it
- 2 further
- 3 RESOLVED, That pictures of these mascots appear on the
- 4 picture panel of the Texas House of Representatives and that an
- 5 official certificate be prepared for each mascot as a memento of
- 6 this honor.

Metcalf

H.R. No. 1074

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1074 was adopted by the House on May 6, 2023, by the following vote: Yeas 139, Nays 0, 2 present, not voting.

Chief Clerk of the House