By: Metcalf

H.R. No. 1074

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, A roster of mascot candidates eligible for this special recognition under the rules of the house has been compiled; now, therefore, be it

7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
8 Legislature hereby elect the following children of house members to
9 the honorary office of mascot:

10 Parker Madison Bucy, daughter of John Bucy;

11 Gunner Collin Frazier, son of Frederick Frazier;

Romero Garcia-Salcedo, Reese Garcia-Salcedo, and Tessa
Sandoval, children of Josey Garcia;

14 Stanley Arthur Gerdes Jr., son of Stan Gerdes;

Hudson Harrison, Tucker Harrison, Hayes Harrison, and Violet
Harrison, children of Brian Harrison;

17 Ryleigh Elizabeth Moody, daughter of Joe Moody;

18 Caroline Louise Murr and Charles Finley Murr, children of 19 Andrew Murr;

Jackson Schatzline, Anderson Schatzline, and Skylar
Schatzline, children of Nate Schatzline;

22 Alexis Yabo Slaton, daughter of Bryan Slaton;

Juliette Troxclair, Margaret Troxclair, and Brooks Troxclair, children of Ellen Troxclair;

1

William Samuel Thane Vasut, son of Cody Vasut; and, be it further

H.R. No. 1074

3 RESOLVED, That pictures of these mascots appear on the 4 picture panel of the Texas House of Representatives and that an 5 official certificate be prepared for each mascot as a memento of 6 this honor.