H.R. No. 1539

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Robert Hoffman has ably served his fellow Texans as

a policy analyst in the office of State Representative Gene Wu

3 during the 88th Legislative Session; and

2

13

4 WHEREAS, Having previously served as an intern in the office

5 from the summer of 2021 through the spring of 2022, Mr. Hoffman has

6 provided vital assistance in handling a wide variety of challenging

7 tasks during the session, such as engaging stakeholders, generating

8 policy analysis, and monitoring bills and committee activity; in

9 addition to gaining valuable experience in the field of public

10 service, he has learned more about the legislative process and the

11 issues facing citizens of the Lone Star State; and

12 WHEREAS, Mr. Hoffman also gained political experience while

managing the Melissa Blaustein for Sausalito City Council campaign

14 and working on Colin Allred's campaign for Congress, and he

15 completed an internship in the office of U.S. Representative Jared

16 Huffman during the summer of 2022; he recently earned a bachelor's

17 degree in government with a minor in business from The University of

18 Texas at Austin, where he co-chaired the University Democrats

19 lobbying committee; and

20 WHEREAS, Rob Hoffman has performed his duties as a policy

21 analyst with skill and dedication, and he is indeed deserving of

22 special recognition for his fine work; now, therefore, be it

23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas

24 Legislature hereby commend Robert Hoffman for his service as a

H.R. No. 1539

- 1 policy analyst in the office of State Representative Gene Wu and
- 2 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success in all his
- 3 endeavors; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. Hoffman as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Wu

H.R. No. 1539

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1539 was adopted by the House on May 19, 2023, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House