H.R. No. 1800

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, An exemplary student received well-deserved
recognition when Brianna Trevino was named a University of Texas at
El Paso Top Ten Senior for 2023; and

WHEREAS, Presented by the UTEP Alumni Association, the award recognizes the university's most promising graduating or recently graduated seniors; honorees are chosen on the basis of multiple criteria, including academic achievement, involvement, leadership, and service, both in the community and on campus; and

WHEREAS, A political science major, "Iberty" Trevino has been 9 active in the Student Government Association, where she executed a 10 11 number of special projects, including a students with disabilities 12 awareness panel and the Global Amigo Miner Program; she also served as chair of the outreach committee and was named Senator of the Year 13 14 for 2021 to 2022; in addition, she was one of nine UTEP students selected to serve as an Archer Fellow in Washington, D.C., where she 15 16 worked as a research assistant with the Library of Congress; upon returning to Texas, she interned at the Texas Higher Education 17 Coordinating Board; in the future, she hopes to gain experience in 18 policymaking and to continue working in public service; and 19

20 WHEREAS, Through the dedication she has demonstrated in all 21 her endeavors, Iberty Trevino has built a strong foundation for 22 continued achievement, and she is indeed deserving of this 23 prestigious accolade; now, therefore, be it

24

1

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas

H.R. No. 1800

Legislature hereby congratulate Brianna "Iberty" Trevino on her
receipt of a 2023 Top Ten Seniors Award from the UTEP Alumni
Association and extend to her sincere best wishes for the future;
and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Ms. Trevino as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Ortega

H.R. No. 1800

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1800 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2023, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House