H.R. No. 1831

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Brian Kennedy was elected to represent District 1 on
- 2 the El Paso City Council in December 2022; and
- 3 WHEREAS, In fulfilling the duties of his office, Mr. Kennedy
- 4 draws on a wealth of valuable experience; he has worked in military
- 5 intelligence as an interpreter and interrogator, and his other
- 6 roles over the past four decades include service as vice president
- 7 of operations for a number of radio stations and as a disc jockey;
- 8 he also spearheaded a public-private partnership that manages the
- 9 El Paso County Coliseum and established the El Paso Sports
- 10 Commission; in addition, he has enjoyed a rewarding career as an
- 11 attorney, and he operates his own law practice; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Mr. Kennedy has further contributed to his
- 13 community as an avid and longtime supporter of youth sports and
- 14 through his service on a variety of boards, including those for the
- 15 Sun Bowl, Viva! El Paso, the City of El Paso Historic Landmark
- 16 Commission, Big Brothers Big Sisters of El Paso, and the local FBI
- 17 Citizens Academy; in all his endeavors, he benefits from the love
- 18 and support of his wife, Dennece Knight, and he takes great pride in
- 19 their six children; and
- WHEREAS, Each day, public servants improve the quality of
- 21 life for their fellow citizens in innumerable ways, and the efforts
- 22 of Brian Kennedy will help to make El Paso an even better place in
- 23 which to live and work; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas

H.R. No. 1831

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Brian Kennedy on his election to
- 2 the El Paso City Council and extend to him sincere best wishes for a
- 3 successful term; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. Kennedy as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Moody

H.R. No. 1831

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1831 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2023, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House