By: González of El Paso

H.R. No. 1936

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Myriam Sanchez has been named the 2022-2023 Teacher
of the Year at Ann M. Garcia-Enriquez Middle School in the San
Elizario Independent School District; and

WHEREAS, A solid education is vital for young people to become successful and productive adults, and those men and women who dedicate their careers to teaching make a positive difference in the lives of their students and in the greater community; and

8 WHEREAS, Myriam Sanchez exemplifies the passion, 9 determination, and innovative spirit that are the hallmarks of our 10 best teachers, and she has set a standard of excellence to which all 11 in her profession may aspire; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Myriam Sanchez on her selection as the 2022-2023 Teacher of the Year at Ann M. Garcia-Enriquez Middle School and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success with her important work; and, be it further

17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 18 prepared for Ms. Sanchez as an expression of high regard by the 19 Texas House of Representatives.

1