H.R. No. 1979

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The members of the Lincoln Park Conservation 2 Committee in El Paso are making a positive difference in the local 3 community by representing the interests of their neighborhood; and WHEREAS, The Lincoln Park Conservation Committee empowers 4 5 and engages area residents through advocacy and the coordination of projects and activities; the group strives to build strong 6 7 relationships among neighbors, and it serves as a unified voice in city government; and 8 WHEREAS, This year marks the 20th anniversary since the City of El Paso registered its first neighborhood association in 2003, and today, the city boasts numerous such organizations; as part of

9 WHEREAS, This year marks the 20th anniversary since the City of El Paso registered its first neighborhood association in 2003, and today, the city boasts numerous such organizations; as part of the El Paso community, the Lincoln Park Conservation Committee contributes to the vibrancy and growth of a forward-looking city that is committed to the safety and beautification of neighborhoods and to providing residents with outstanding recreational, cultural, and educational opportunities; and

WHEREAS, The vitality of a community depends in large measure on the vision and dedication of concerned citizens, and through their endeavors, the members of the Lincoln Park Conservation Committee are helping to improve the quality of life in El Paso; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
Legislature hereby commend the Lincoln Park Conservation Committee
for its service to the El Paso community and extend to its members

H.R. No. 1979

- 1 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Ortega

H.R. No. 1979

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1979 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2023, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House