H.R. No. 2297

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, In her service as Capitol nurse practitioner during 2 the 88th Legislative Session, Katherine Lindley has skillfully 3 attended to the health care needs of the legislative community; and WHEREAS, A fifth-generation Texan, Ms. Lindley grew up on a 4 5 ranch in Val Verde County; she earned an associate's degree in nursing from Tarleton State University in 1984, and the following 6 year, she began her career as a telemetry nurse at Methodist 7 Hospital in San Antonio; she subsequently worked in the Los Angeles 8 area during the AIDS epidemic, and in 1994, she began practicing as 9 a registered nurse in Texas; and 10 11 WHEREAS, Ms. Lindley received a bachelor's degree in nursing from The University of Texas at Arlington in 2011 and a master's degree in nursing from Angelo State University in 2015; she worked

12 13 14 as a family nurse practitioner in rural Washington before returning to Texas in October 2020; and 15

WHEREAS, By providing exceptional medical care during the 16 legislative session, Katherine Lindley has helped to ensure the 17 well-being and productivity of the legislative community, and her 18 dedication has earned her the respect and appreciation of all who 19 20 know her; now, therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas Legislature hereby honor Katherine Lindley for her service as 22 Capitol nurse practitioner and extend to her sincere best wishes 23 24 for continued success; and, be it further

H.R. No. 2297

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Ms. Lindley as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Metcalf

H.R. No. 2297

Phelan Guerra Murr Guillen Neave Criado Allen Allison Harless Noble Harris of Anderson Anchía Oliverson Harris of Williamson Anderson Ordaz Ashby Harrison OrrBailes Hayes Ortega Bell of Kaufman Hefner Patterson Bell of Montgomery Hernandez Paul Bernal Herrero Perez Bhojani Hinojosa Plesa Holland Bonnen Price Bowers Howard Ramos Hull Bryant Raney Buckley Hunter Raymond Isaac Reynolds Bucy Jetton Bumgarner Rogers Johnson of Dallas Burns Romero, Jr. A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Burrows Rose Button Rosenthal Jones of Dallas Schaefer Cain Jones of Harris Schatzline Campos Canales Kacal Schofield King of Hemphill King of Uvalde Capriglione Shaheen Clardy Sherman, Sr. Kitzman Cole Shine Collier Klick Slawson Kuempel Cook Smith Cortez Lalani Smithee Craddick Lambert Spiller Cunningham Landgraf Stucky Leach Swanson Darby Leo-Wilson Talarico Davis Tepper Dean Longoria DeAyala Lopez of Bexar Thierry Lopez of Cameron Thimesch Dorazio Dutton Lozano Thompson of Brazoria Flores Lujan Thompson of Harris Frank Manuel Tinderholt Frazier Martinez Toth Gamez Martinez Fischer Troxclair Garcia Metcalf Turner Gates Meyer VanDeaver Gerdes Meza Vasut Geren Moody Vo Gervin-Hawkins Morales of Harris Walle Goldman Morales of Maverick Wilson González of Dallas Morales Shaw Wıı González of El Paso Morrison Zwiener

Muñoz, Jr.

Goodwin

	H.R. No. 2297
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2297 was	adopted by the House on May 29,
2023, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House