H.R. No. 2300

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Over the course of the 88th Session, Chief Clerk
- 2 Stephen Brown of the Texas House of Representatives and the
- 3 employees of the Chief Clerk's Office have distinguished themselves
- 4 in carrying out their vital duties to support the work of the
- 5 legislature; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The Chief Clerk's Office is responsible for
- 7 processing the thousands of bills, amendments, and other documents
- 8 that are considered during house deliberations, and with more than
- 9 100 years of combined legislative experience, the office staff
- 10 handled that daunting workload and all of its complexities with
- 11 competence, professionalism, and exceptional good humor; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Assisting the chief clerk is a resourceful group of
- 13 employees that includes assistant chief clerk Mark Cervantes, bill
- 14 clerk Andrew Holcomb, reading clerks Kate Atwood and Haley
- 15 Hilderbran, and assistant bill clerks Jackson Dunn, Loredo Guerra,
- 16 and Sarah Johnson; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Brown brings a wealth of parliamentary skill and
- 18 institutional knowledge to his office, and he and his staff merit
- 19 special recognition for their contributions to the successful daily
- 20 operations of this legislative session; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby commend Stephen Brown and the staff of the Chief
- 23 Clerk's Office for their hard work and dedication and extend to them
- 24 warmest best wishes for the future; and, be it further

H.R. No. 2300

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Mr. Brown and his staff as an expression of high regard
- 3 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Metcalf

H.R. No. 2300

Phelan Allen Allison Anchía Anderson Ashby Bailes Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Bhojani Bonnen Bowers Bryant Buckley Bucy Bumgarner Burns Burrows Button Cain Campos Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Cunningham Darby Davis Dean DeAyala Dorazio Dutton Flores Frank Frazier Gamez Garcia Gates Gerdes Geren Gervin-Hawkins Golden	Guerra Guillen Harless Harris of Anderson Harris of Williamson Harrison Hayes Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Hull Hunter Isaac Jetton Johnson of Dallas A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Jones of Dallas Jones of Dallas Jones of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Uvalde Kitzman Klick Kuempel Lalani Lambert Landgraf Leach Leo-Wilson Longoria Lopez of Bexar Lopez of Cameron Lozano Lujan Manuel Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza Moody Morales of Harris Morales of Maverick	Murr Neave Criado Noble Oliverson Ordaz Orr Ortega Patterson Paul Perez Plesa Price Ramos Raney Raymond Reynolds Rogers Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Schaefer Schatzline Schofield Shaheen Sherman, Sr. Shine Slawson Smith Smithee Spiller Stucky Swanson Talarico Tepper Thierry Thimesch Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Troxclair Turner VanDeaver Vasut Vo Walle Wilson
Gervin-Hawkins	Morales of Harris	Walle

	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2300 was	adopted by the House on May 29,
by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 2300

2023, by a non-record vote.