H.R. No. 2307

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The closing days of the 88th Regular Session offer
the opportunity to honor the members of the Texas Legislative Study
Group for their essential contributions; and

WHEREAS, Founded in 1993, the Texas Legislative Study Group 4 5 is an official caucus of the Texas House of Representatives that relies on facts and evidence to promote progressive solutions to 6 7 the challenges facing the citizens of the Lone Star State; the organization initially began as a group of legislators coordinating 8 9 information and floor strategy, and today, the members of the LSG's full-time staff provide nonpartisan legislative research as well as 10 11 daily floor reports with analysis on each bill that the House 12 Calendars Committee sets for floor consideration; the duties of the policy analysts involve attending committee meetings 13 and 14 consulting with advocates, staff members, and policy experts to study all aspects of a bill before making a recommendation; and 15

16 WHEREAS, Guided by executive director Samantha Ruelas and 17 deputy director Devan Daniel, the LSG staff for the 88th Session 18 includes Ed Martin, Maristel Aguilar, La'Dereka Christian, Brian 19 Dusablon, Laticia Jeffers, Savannah Lee, Stefanie Page, Carl 20 Schwartz, Drew Tonjes, Jade Tucker, and Nzingha Williams-Eugene; 21 and

WHEREAS, The members of the Texas Legislative Study Group have performed their duties as policy analysts with skill and dedication, and they are indeed deserving of recognition for their

1

H.R. No. 2307

1 outstanding work; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas 3 Legislature hereby commend the staff of the Texas Legislative Study 4 Group and extend to the members sincere best wishes for the future; 5 and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for the LSG as an expression of high regard by the Texas 8 House of Representatives.

Walle

H.R. No. 2307

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2307 was adopted by the House on May 29, 2023, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House