By: Walle H.R. No. 2307

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The closing days of the 88th Regular Session offer
the opportunity to honor the members of the Texas Legislative Study
Group for their essential contributions; and
WHEREAS, Founded in 1993, the Texas Legislative Study Group
is an official caucus of the Texas House of Representatives that
relies on facts and evidence to promote progressive solutions to
the challenges facing the citizens of the Lone Star State; the

9 information and floor strategy, and today, the members of the LSG's

organization initially began as a group of legislators coordinating

10 full-time staff provide nonpartisan legislative research as well as

11 daily floor reports with analysis on each bill that the House

12 Calendars Committee sets for floor consideration; the duties of the

13 policy analysts involve attending committee meetings and

14 consulting with advocates, staff members, and policy experts to

15 study all aspects of a bill before making a recommendation; and

16 WHEREAS, Guided by executive director Samantha Ruelas and
17 deputy director Devan Daniel, the LSG staff for the 88th Session

18 includes Ed Martin, Maristel Aguilar, La'Dereka Christian, Brian

19 Dusablon, Laticia Jeffers, Savannah Lee, Stefanie Page, Carl

20 Schwartz, Drew Tonjes, Jade Tucker, and Nzingha Williams-Eugene;

21 and

8

WHEREAS, The members of the Texas Legislative Study Group

23 have performed their duties as policy analysts with skill and

24 dedication, and they are indeed deserving of recognition for their

H.R. No. 2307

- 1 outstanding work; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby commend the staff of the Texas Legislative Study
- 4 Group and extend to the members sincere best wishes for the future;
- 5 and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the LSG as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.