RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The House Business Office has played an essential
- 2 role in the activities of the Texas House of Representatives during
- 3 the Regular Session of the 88th Legislature; and
- WHEREAS, This office is overseen by executive director Steven
- 5 D. Adrian and assistant director Scott D. Siebert, and their
- 6 leadership and administrative abilities have been a considerable
- 7 asset to the legislature and to the House Business Office staff; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Mr. Siebert also oversees the accounting
- 9 department, which is composed of a dedicated staff that includes
- 10 Susan Crisci, Gerri Foster, Monica Maher, Veronica Morales, Donna
- 11 Scott, and Alonzo Vidal; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel department is led by
- 13 manager Ruben Aguillon, and he is supported in his duties by Kaitlin
- 14 Campbell, Zak Dempsey, Erika Lacey, Barbara Mokry, Rob Morgan,
- 15 Suzette Motal, Diana Rodriguez-Garza, and Jennifer Soliz; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Guided by the expertise of manager Monti Perkins,
- 17 the digital media department consists of staff members Tyler
- 18 Anderson, Noah Devereaux, Tanya Fleming, Shanna Hickman, Jeffrey
- 19 Teicher, and Kyle Woods; and
- 20 WHEREAS, The House Research Organization is led by Corinna
- 21 Archer Kinsman and benefits from the efforts of Ashley Alvarado,
- 22 Kathryn Brouillette, Laura Hendrickson, Kiera Eriksen-Mcauliffe,
- 23 Abigail Jablon, Timothy Jackson, Christopher Kalafatidis,
- 24 Madeleine Keith, Luke Landtroop, Matthew Lowe, Mariel Montero,

- 1 Gabriel Murillo, Leo Pratt, Chelsea Rose, Donna Steward, and Kelsey
- 2 Walker; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The office's parking enforcement staff includes
- 4 program specialist Michael Black and security workers Floyd Bowen,
- 5 Joseph Collins, Richard Holmes, Walter Kyles, David Maldonado,
- 6 Richard Robinson, and Joe Saucedo; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Irene Constancio oversees the task of dealing with
- 8 the vast assortment of mail that is part of a legislative session,
- 9 and she is aided in this endeavor by house post office employees
- 10 Antonio Cavazos, Jose Ibarra, Kyle Paylor, Michael Perez Jr., and
- 11 Michael Rodriguez; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Working diligently to meet the inventory
- 13 requirements of house members and their staff are property
- 14 department manager Pat Mills and employees Robert Barrios, Frank
- 15 Caballero, Jesse Casarez, Ken Fretwell, Ray Guerrero, Nat Mendez,
- 16 and Julian Morales; and
- 17 WHEREAS, The purchasing and supply department, under the
- 18 direction of manager Amy Cadenhead, consists of Paul Hays, Kerby
- 19 Orton, Richard Parras Jr., and Will Travis, all of whom help ensure
- 20 the expeditious handling of the supply needs of house offices; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Also doing their part to support the representatives
- 22 are reproduction department manager Scott Williams and staff
- 23 members Vincent Alva, Mary Anne Bell, David Cavazos, Dorothy Davis,
- 24 Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, David Lueck, Viviano Morales Jr., Roy
- 25 Salas, Fred Schattenberg, and Maria Siani; and
- 26 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of manager Gabriel Reyes, the
- 27 special services department is composed of Blanca Aguilar De

- 1 Garcia, Martha Aguilar, Hector Caballero Aleman, John Hernandez,
- 2 Maria Loredo, Dolores Rodriguez, Marcelino Rodriguez, Ismael
- 3 Sanchez, and Daniel Valle Villar; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The skillful professionals behind the video and
- 5 audio department are manager Mike Blackwell, Larry Appleby, Jake
- 6 Baker, Corbin Heinchon, George Hewitt, Robert Igo, Jay Koog Jr.,
- 7 Alexander Milam, Michael Moore, Angela New, Willis Padron, Brandon
- 8 Pennick, Abby Pettinos, and Aniya Uwanna; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The hardworking and resourceful men and women of the
- 10 House Business Office have attended to their duties with
- 11 professionalism, efficiency, and remarkable energy, and they are
- 12 indeed deserving of our utmost appreciation; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 14 Legislature hereby commend the employees of the House Business
- 15 Office for their outstanding work and extend to them sincere best
- 16 wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 18 prepared for the business office staff as an expression of high
- 19 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Metcalf

	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2522 was	s adopted by the House on May 29,
by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 2522

2023, by a non-record vote.