By: Springer

S.B. No. 1442

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

1 AN ACT 2 relating to the creation of a campus of the Texas State Technical 3 College System. Δ BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS: SECTION 1. Section 135.02(a), Education Code, is amended to 5 6 read as follows: (a) The Texas State Technical College System is composed of: 7 (1) a system office located in the city of Waco in 8 9 McLennan County; (2) a campus located in the city of Harlingen in 10 11 Cameron County; 12 (3) a campus serving West Texas that operates as a 13 collective unit of strategically positioned permanent locations in the city of Sweetwater in Nolan County, the city of Abilene in 14 15 Taylor County, the city of Brownwood in Brown County, and the city of Breckinridge in Stephens County; 16 a campus located in city of Marshall in Harrison 17 (4) County; 18 19 (5) a campus located in the city of Waco in McLennan 20 County; 21 (6) a campus located in Fort Bend County; 22 (7) a campus located in the city of Red Oak in Ellis 23 County; [and] a campus located in Denton County; and 24 (8)

1

S.B. No. 1442

(9) campuses assigned to the system from time to time 1 2 by specific legislative Act. 3

SECTION 2. This Act takes effect September 1, 2023.