## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 270

WHEREAS, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso is celebrating its 10th anniversary in 2023; and

WHEREAS, In 2013, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) El Paso welcomed its first class of students since becoming an independent institution within the Texas Tech University System; as one of the system's newest members, the university continues to pursue its mission to address the health care needs of a socially and culturally diverse population through excellence in integrated education, research, and patient care; and

WHEREAS, Today, TTUHSC El Paso's four schools, the Gayle Greve Hunt School of Nursing, the L. Frederick Francis Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, the Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, and the Woody L. Hunt School of Dental Medicine, are dedicated to educating the health care leaders of tomorrow; in addition to partnering with local hospitals, the university provides students with vital opportunities for medical residency, clinical rotations, and postgraduation job placements as they transition to the next phase of their training and careers; and

WHEREAS, TTUHSC El Paso has empowered students to become highly qualified medical professionals, effective patient advocates, and catalysts for change in their communities, and in so doing, the university has made important and far-reaching contributions to the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

so doing, the university has made important and far-reaching contributions to the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 88th
Legislature, hereby commemorate the 10th anniversary of Texas
Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso and extend to all
those associated with the institution sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for TTUHSC El Paso as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Blanco

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 7, 2023.

Secretary of the Senate