## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 715

WHEREAS, Dale Craymer is retiring as president of the Texas Taxpayers and Research Association on July 1, 2023, drawing to a close an outstanding career with the organization that has spanned nearly three decades; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Craymer joined TTARA in 1997, and he served as chief economist before being promoted to president in 2009; under his able leadership, the organization has served as an effective advocate for responsible fiscal and tax policy in Texas and has provided its members with important information, analysis, and resources; and

WHEREAS, Engaged in his professional community, Mr. Craymer is a member of the Business Tax Advisory Committee of Texas and the National Taxpayers Conference, and he has served on the executive boards of the National Association of State Budget Officers and the Council of Governors' Policy Advisors; before joining TTARA, he served as deputy director of the Office of Budget and Planning for Governor George Bush, as director of the Office of Budget and Planning for Governor Ann Richards, as fiscal analyst for Speaker of the House Gib Lewis, and as director of the Office of Revenue Estimating for Comptroller Bob Bullock; he holds a master's degree in economics from The University of Texas at Austin; and

WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, Mr. Craymer enjoys the love and support of his wife, Theresa, and he takes great pride in their children, Kyle, Jason, and Lily; and

1

WHEREAS, Dale Craymer has greatly benefited his fellow Texans through his skill, dedication, and professionalism, and he may indeed reflect with pride on a career well spent; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 88th Legislature, hereby congratulate Dale Craymer on his retirement as president of the Texas Taxpayers and Research Association and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

**RESOLVED,** That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for Mr. Craymer as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

## Bettencourt

Alvarado Birdwell Blanco Campbell Creighton Eckhardt Flores Gutierrez Hall Hancock Hinojosa Huffman Hughes Johnson King Kolkhorst LaMantia Menéndez Middleton Miles Nichols Parker Paxton Perry Schwertner Sparks Springer West Whitmire Zaffirini

Patrick, President of the Senate

## President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 29, 2023.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate