H.R. No. 376
                                  R E S O L U T I O N
    1-1        WHEREAS, On March 3, 1993, our esteemed colleague, the
    1-2  Honorable Frank Corte and his lovely wife, Valerie, became the
    1-3  proud parents of a darling baby girl, Katrina Louise Corte; and
    1-4        WHEREAS, This petite beauty made her debut at 2:51 p.m. and
    1-5  weighed 6 pounds, 4-1/2 ounces and measured 18-1/2 inches in length
    1-6  when she was born at Humana Women's and Children's Hospital in San
    1-7  Antonio; and
    1-8        WHEREAS, The birth of this charming new Texan has brought
    1-9  great joy to her parents as well as to her big sister, Victoria,
   1-10  who at 20 months of age will surely be of great assistance to her
   1-11  parents in helping to care for her brand new sister; and
   1-12        WHEREAS, It gives the members of the chamber great pleasure
   1-13  to formally announce the birth of a new citizen of the Lone Star
   1-14  State and to congratulate her parents on this joyous occasion; now,
   1-15  therefore, be it
   1-16        RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 73rd Texas
   1-17  Legislature hereby officially welcome Katrina Louise Corte as a new
   1-18  citizen of Texas and extend heartfelt congratulations to
   1-19  Representative and Mrs. Corte on the birth of their cherished new
   1-20  daughter; and, be it further
   1-21        RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
   1-22  prepared for Katrina and her parents as an expression of high
   1-23  regard by the Texas House of Representatives.
   1-24                                                               Krusee
    2-1                                                      H.R. No. 376
    2-2  Laney                   Glaze                    Nieto
    2-3  Alexander               Goodman                  Oakley
    2-4  Allen                   Goolsby                  Ogden
    2-5  Alonzo                  Granoff                  Oliveira
    2-6  Alvarado                Gray                     Park
    2-7  Averitt                 Greenberg                Parra
    2-8  Bailey                  Grusendorf               Patterson
    2-9  Berlanga                Gutierrez                Pitts
   2-10  Black                   Haggerty                 Place
   2-11  Blackwood               Hamric                   Price
   2-12  Bomer                   Harris                   Puente
   2-13  Bosse                   Hartnett                 Rabuck
   2-14  Brady                   Heflin                   Ramsay
   2-15  Brimer                  Hernandez                Rangel
   2-16  Cain                    Hightower                Raymond
   2-17  Campbell                Hilbert                  Rodriguez
   2-18  Carona                  Hilderbran               Romo
   2-19  Carter                  Hill                     Rudd
   2-20  Chisum                  Hirschi                  Sadler
   2-21  Clemons                 Hochberg                 Saunders
   2-22  Coleman                 Holzheauser              Schechter
   2-23  Combs                   Horn                     Seidlits
   2-24  Conley                  Hudson                   Shields
   2-25  Cook                    Hunter of Taylor         Siebert
   2-26  Counts                  Hunter of Nueces         A. Smith of Harris
   2-27  Crabb                   Jackson                  D. Smith of Harris
    3-1  Craddick                James                    Smithee
    3-2  Cuellar of Webb         Johnson                  Solis
    3-3  Cuellar of Hidalgo      Jones of Lubbock         Stiles
    3-4  Culberson               Jones of Dallas          Swinford
    3-5  Danburg                 Junell                   Tallas
    3-6  Davila                  Kamel                    Talton
    3-7  Davis                   Krusee                   Telford
    3-8  De La Garza             Kubiak                   Thompson of Tarrant
    3-9  Dear                    Kuempel                  Thompson of Harris
   3-10  Delco                   Lewis                    Turner of Coleman
   3-11  Delisi                  Linebarger               Turner of Harris
   3-12  Denton                  Longoria                 Uher
   3-13  Driver                  McCall                   Van de Putte
   3-14  Duncan                  McCoulskey               Vowell
   3-15  Dutton                  McDonald                 West
   3-16  Earley                  Madden                   Williamson
   3-17  Eckels                  Marchant                 Willis
   3-18  Edwards                 Martin                   Wilson
   3-19  Erickson                Maxey                    Wolens
   3-20  Finnell                 Moffat                   Yarbrough
   3-21  Flores                  Moreno                   Yost
   3-22  Gallego                 Mowery                   Zbranek
   3-23  Gallegos                Munoz
   3-24  Giddings                Naishtat
   3-25                                                      H.R. No. 376
   3-26                                      _______________________________
   3-27                                            Speaker of the House
    4-1        I certify that H.R. No. 376 was adopted by the House on March
    4-2  8, 1993, by a non-record vote.
    4-3                                      _______________________________
    4-4                                          Chief Clerk of the House