H.R. No. 479
                                  R E S O L U T I O N
    1-1        WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is proud to
    1-2  recognize Texas State Technical College at Waco and the
    1-3  Berufsbildende Schulen (Technical College of Lower Saxony) at
    1-4  Gattegen, Federal Republic of Germany, which have joined in a
    1-5  cultural exchange program for the past five years; and
    1-6        WHEREAS, Students and faculty from the two colleges have
    1-7  participated in cultural and technical studies, sharing information
    1-8  and enhancing international peace and understanding; and
    1-9        WHEREAS, The exchange process is led and supported by
   1-10  President Don Goodwin and Dean Robert Kinney of Texas State
   1-11  Technical College and Peter Hoffman and Klaus Magus, officials of
   1-12  Berufsbildende Schulen; and
   1-13        WHEREAS, The exchange class of 1993 consists of Karin
   1-14  Sulzbach, coordinator, and students Sebastian Kurten, Volker Beck,
   1-15  Sandor Konyu, Nicole Staebner, Tanya Macke, Torsten Marienhagen,
   1-16  Michael Link, Kathrin Beckman, Jens Schrader, Ralf Elsner, and
   1-17  Carsten Uhlendorf; and
   1-18        WHEREAS, This relationship serves as a cultural and
   1-19  technological partnership with Texas and the Federal Republic of
   1-20  Germany in the interest of education and world peace; now,
   1-21  therefore, be it
   1-22        RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 73rd Texas
   1-23  Legislature hereby honor and congratulate Texas State Technical
   1-24  College and Berufsbildende Schulen for this exchange program; and,
    2-1  be it further
    2-2        RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared
    2-3  for Texas State Technical College and Berufsbildende Schulen as an
    2-4  expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.
    2-5  expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.
    2-6                                                               Denton
    2-7                                                      H.R. No. 479
    2-8  Laney                   Giddings                 Naishtat
    2-9  Alexander               Glaze                    Nieto
   2-10  Allen                   Goodman                  Oakley
   2-11  Alonzo                  Goolsby                  Ogden
   2-12  Alvarado                Granoff                  Oliveira
   2-13  Averitt                 Gray                     Park
   2-14  Bailey                  Greenberg                Parra
   2-15  Berlanga                Grusendorf               Patterson
   2-16  Black                   Gutierrez                Pitts
   2-17  Blackwood               Haggerty                 Place
   2-18  Bomer                   Hamric                   Price
   2-19  Bosse                   Harris                   Puente
   2-20  Brady                   Hartnett                 Rabuck
   2-21  Brimer                  Heflin                   Ramsay
   2-22  Cain                    Hernandez                Rangel
   2-23  Campbell                Hightower                Raymond
   2-24  Carona                  Hilbert                  Rodriguez
   2-25  Carter                  Hilderbran               Romo
   2-26  Chisum                  Hill                     Rudd
   2-27  Clemons                 Hirschi                  Sadler
    3-1  Coleman                 Hochberg                 Saunders
    3-2  Combs                   Holzheauser              Schechter
    3-3  Conley                  Horn                     Seidlits
    3-4  Cook                    Hudson                   Shields
    3-5  Corte                   Hunter of Taylor         Siebert
    3-6  Counts                  Hunter of Nueces         A. Smith of Harris
    3-7  Crabb                   Jackson                  D. Smith of Harris
    3-8  Craddick                James                    Smithee
    3-9  Cuellar of Webb         Johnson                  Solis
   3-10  Cuellar of Hidalgo      Jones of Lubbock         Stiles
   3-11  Culberson               Jones of Dallas          Swinford
   3-12  Danburg                 Junell                   Tallas
   3-13  Davila                  Kamel                    Talton
   3-14  Davis                   Krusee                   Telford
   3-15  De La Garza             Kubiak                   Thompson of Tarrant
   3-16  Dear                    Kuempel                  Thompson of Harris
   3-17  Delco                   Lewis                    Turner of Coleman
   3-18  Delisi                  Linebarger               Turner of Harris
   3-19  Denton                  Longoria                 Uher
   3-20  Driver                  McCall                   Van de Putte
   3-21  Duncan                  McCoulskey               Vowell
   3-22  Dutton                  McDonald                 West
   3-23  Earley                  Madden                   Williamson
   3-24  Eckels                  Marchant                 Willis
   3-25  Edwards                 Martin                   Wilson
   3-26  Erickson                Maxey                    Wolens
   3-27  Finnell                 Moffat                   Yarbrough
    4-1  Flores                  Moreno                   Yost
    4-2  Gallego                 Mowery                   Zbranek
    4-3  Gallegos                Munoz
    4-4                                                      H.R. No. 479
    4-5                                      _______________________________
    4-6                                            Speaker of the House
    4-7        I certify that H.R. No. 479 was adopted by the House on March
    4-8  31, 1993, by a non-record vote.
    4-9                                      _______________________________
   4-10                                          Chief Clerk of the House