By:  Turner                                       S.R. No. 47
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, Billie Pruitt was recently chosen as the
    1-3  City of Crockett's 1992 Employee of the Year by her fellow employees,
    1-4  and the Texas Senate is pleased to congratulate her for receiving this
    1-5  important recognition; and
    1-6        WHEREAS, Administrative secretary to the chief of police,
    1-7  Billie Pruitt has earned the respect and confidence of those with
    1-8  whom she works by her professionalism and ability in dealing with
    1-9  all other city departments; and
   1-10        WHEREAS, The popular employee has received numerous
   1-11  appreciation awards from the police department during the 12 years
   1-12  she has worked there under five different chiefs; and
   1-13        WHEREAS, Her diligence and cooperation in the performance
   1-14  of her duties have made her a valued employee and a trusted friend;
   1-15  and
   1-16        WHEREAS, Billie Pruitt has been an exceptionally dedicated
   1-17  secretary who has carried out her assignments with the utmost care
   1-18  and expertise; her careful attention to detail has resulted in a
   1-19  smooth-running, efficient department; now, therefore, be it
   1-20        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-21  73rd Legislature, hereby commend Billie Pruitt for her superb
   1-22  contributions to the Crockett Police Department and extend best
   1-23  wishes to her for many more rewarding years ahead; and, be it
    2-1  further
    2-2        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
    2-3  this esteemed individual as an expression of the high regard of the
    2-4  Texas Senate.
    2-5                                 _____________________________________
    2-6                                        President of the Senate
    2-7                                      I hereby certify that the
    2-8                                 above Resolution was adopted by
    2-9                                 the Senate on January 19, 1993.
   2-10                                 _____________________________________
   2-11                                        Secretary of the Senate
   2-12                                 _____________________________________
   2-13                                         Member, Texas Senate