By:  Turner                                       S.R. No. 49
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, Detective Don Hampton of the Walker County Sheriff's
    1-3  Department has been honored by his peers as Officer of the Year, and
    1-4  the Texas Senate is pleased to extend congratulations to him for
    1-5  receiving this significant honor; and
    1-6        WHEREAS, The esteemed officer was recognized in a special
    1-7  ceremony at the sheriff's department where he received a plaque; and
    1-8        WHEREAS, A member of the department for the past three
    1-9  years, the investigator is one of those courageous men who risk
   1-10  their lives every day to protect the homes, neighborhoods, and
   1-11  communities of our citizens; and
   1-12        WHEREAS, Detective Hampton is recognized as an excellent
   1-13  investigator whose knowledge of the criminal element in the area
   1-14  makes him a valuable member of the sheriff's department; and
   1-15        WHEREAS, His splendid work in the line of duty has
   1-16  resulted in the solving of many crimes in the city; this exemplary
   1-17  law enforcement officer is truly deserving of the honor bestowed on
   1-18  him; now, therefore, be it
   1-19        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-20  73rd Legislature, hereby commend Detective Don Hampton for his
   1-21  remarkable accomplishments and express its heartfelt appreciation
   1-22  to him on behalf of the citizens of Texas; and, be it further
   1-23        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
    2-1  this distinguished officer as a token of the admiration of the
    2-2  Texas Senate.
    2-3                                 _____________________________________
    2-4                                        President of the Senate
    2-5                                      I hereby certify that the
    2-6                                 above Resolution was adopted by
    2-7                                 the Senate on January 19, 1993.
    2-8                                 _____________________________________
    2-9                                        Secretary of the Senate
   2-10                                 _____________________________________
   2-11                                         Member, Texas Senate