By:  Turner                                      S.R. No. 164
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, Birthdays are occasions to be joyously celebrated,
    1-3  and so it was for Ella Sneed of Teague, Texas, on January 6, 1993,
    1-4  when she was the guest of honor on her special day; and
    1-5        WHEREAS, This being her 108th birthday, Ella has been
    1-6  privileged to witness events most of us only read about in history
    1-7  books; and
    1-8        WHEREAS, The blessings of her long sojourn in this world are
    1-9  evident as she recalls tales of years past; Ella Sneed has earned
   1-10  respect and friendship from all who know her; and
   1-11        WHEREAS, A vital member of her community, she is noted for
   1-12  her exemplary enthusiasm for living each day to the fullest; and
   1-13        WHEREAS, Friends and relatives of this beloved individual
   1-14  gathered at the Teague Nursing Home to honor her in a manner best
   1-15  befitting the event; now, therefore, be it
   1-16        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-17  73rd Legislature, hereby declare Ella Sneed a treasured citizen
   1-18  of her town and state, wishing her many more years of health and
   1-19  happiness; and, be it further
   1-20        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be sent to her as a
   1-21  token of esteem from the Texas Senate.
   1-22                                 _____________________________________
   1-23                                        President of the Senate
    2-1                                      I hereby certify that the
    2-2                                 above Resolution was adopted by
    2-3                                 the Senate on February 8, 1993.
    2-4                                 _____________________________________
    2-5                                        Secretary of the Senate
    2-6                                 _____________________________________
    2-7                                         Member, Texas Senate