By:  Turner                                      S.R. No. 552
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, The City of Georgetown and the State of Texas are
    1-3  justly proud of one of their fine young citizens, Shane Kelly Lynn,
    1-4  who recently achieved the rank of Eagle Scout; and
    1-5        WHEREAS, This outstanding young gentleman has brought honor
    1-6  to himself, his family, Troop 405, his community, and his state
    1-7  in earning the coveted Eagle Badge; and
    1-8        WHEREAS, Shane completed a service project which required
    1-9  him to exercise his leadership abilities and at the same time
   1-10  benefit his community; and
   1-11        WHEREAS, Few are ever privileged to be named among the
   1-12  ranks of the elite corps of Eagle Scouts; only two out of every
   1-13  100 Boy Scouts reach this lofty position; and
   1-14        WHEREAS, Following the principles of the Scout oath and
   1-15  promise, Shane advanced through Tenderfoot, Second, First, Star,
   1-16  and Life classes to that of Eagle Scout; he is truly an exemplary
   1-17  citizen of the State of Texas; now, therefore, be it
   1-18        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-19  73rd Legislature, hereby congratulate Shane Kelly Lynn on
   1-20  attaining the rank of Eagle Scout and commend him on this great
   1-21  achievement; and, be it further
   1-22        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
   1-23  Eagle Scout Lynn as a token of the great admiration and high regard
    2-1  of the Texas Senate.
    2-2                                 _____________________________________
    2-3                                        President of the Senate
    2-4                                      I hereby certify that the
    2-5                                 above Resolution was adopted by
    2-6                                 the Senate on April 5, 1993.
    2-7                                 _____________________________________
    2-8                                        Secretary of the Senate
    2-9                                 _____________________________________
   2-10                                         Member, Texas Senate