By:  Turner                                      S.R. No. 673
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, Only two out of every 100 boys in the Boy Scout
    1-3  program ever achieve the rank of Eagle Scout, yet Ian Handley
    1-4  recently joined the elite corps of Eagles; and
    1-5        WHEREAS, This fine young man displayed outstanding
    1-6  leadership through the planning and execution of a service project
    1-7  for his community; and
    1-8        WHEREAS, Ian advanced through the ranks of Tenderfoot,
    1-9  Second, First, Star, and Life classes before reaching the rank
   1-10  of Eagle Scout by following the principles of the Scout oath and
   1-11  promise; and
   1-12        WHEREAS, In being named Eagle Scout, this personable young
   1-13  man has brought great distinction to himself, his family,
   1-14  Troop 194, his community, and his state; and
   1-15        WHEREAS, Ian is an exceptional representative of the
   1-16  State of Texas and a sterling example to all who are fortunate
   1-17  enough to know him; now, therefore, be it
   1-18        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-19  73rd Legislature, hereby commend and applaud Ian Handley in
   1-20  recognition of his great achievement; and, be it further
   1-21        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
   1-22  Eagle Scout Handley as an expression of high regard from the
   1-23  Texas Senate.
    2-1                                 _____________________________________
    2-2                                        President of the Senate
    2-3                                      I hereby certify that the
    2-4                                 above Resolution was adopted by
    2-5                                 the Senate on April 22, 1993.
    2-6                                 _____________________________________
    2-7                                        Secretary of the Senate
    2-8                                 _____________________________________
    2-9                                         Member, Texas Senate