By:  Turner                                      S.R. No. 681
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is proud to
    1-3  recognize Dr. E. Douglas Perrin who has been selected as Outstanding
    1-4  Citizen by the Cameron Area Chamber of Commerce and was honored at
    1-5  the 59th annual banquet; and
    1-6        WHEREAS, Devoted to the community and to his profession,
    1-7  Dr. Perrin has dedicated his life to providing superior health care
    1-8  for area residents; and
    1-9        WHEREAS, The former chief of staff for the old Saint Edward
   1-10  Hospital in Cameron, Dr. Perrin was instrumental in re-opening the
   1-11  hospital, now Central Hospital, under local ownership and management;
   1-12  and
   1-13        WHEREAS, He continues to work with the administration of the
   1-14  facility and recently formed the Central Texas Hospital development
   1-15  fund; and
   1-16        WHEREAS, Dr. Perrin's concern for others is legendary, and he
   1-17  has played a major role in the betterment of the Cameron community;
   1-18  and
   1-19        WHEREAS, An exemplary gentleman, Dr. Perrin is a source
   1-20  of strength to many, and his worthy accomplishments reflect his
   1-21  dedication and his commitment to his fellowman; now, therefore, be it
   1-22        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-23  73rd Legislature, hereby commend Dr. E. Douglas Perrin on his
    2-1  exceptional achievements and his hard work on behalf of the Cameron
    2-2  area citizens; and, be it further
    2-3        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him
    2-4  as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.
    2-5                                 _____________________________________
    2-6                                        President of the Senate
    2-7                                      I hereby certify that the
    2-8                                 above Resolution was adopted by
    2-9                                 the Senate on April 22, 1993.
   2-10                                 _____________________________________
   2-11                                        Secretary of the Senate
   2-12                                 _____________________________________
   2-13                                         Member, Texas Senate