By:  Turner                                      S.R. No. 730
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, Fifty-one years ago, Mr. and Mrs. Jack Godwin
    1-3  of Bryan placed much faith and trust in the future which have
    1-4  been amply rewarded for they recently celebrated their 51st wedding
    1-5  anniversary; and
    1-6        WHEREAS, Jack and Nan Godwin were married on April 4, 1942;
    1-7  and
    1-8        WHEREAS, The world has changed greatly during the intervening
    1-9  years, yet Mr. and Mrs. Godwin have clung steadfastly to traditional
   1-10  family and moral values; and
   1-11        WHEREAS, Through the years, Mr. and Mrs. Godwin have grown
   1-12  ever stronger in love and devotion as together they have experienced
   1-13  the joys and sorrows of everyday living; and
   1-14        WHEREAS, The love and respect they share are shining examples
   1-15  to all who are fortunate enough to know them; now, therefore, be it
   1-16        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-17  73rd Legislature, hereby join with the relatives and friends
   1-18  of Mr. and Mrs. Jack Godwin in extending them best wishes and
   1-19  congratulations on their 51st wedding anniversary; and, be it further
   1-20        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for this
   1-21  distinguished couple as a memento of this grand occasion.
   1-22                                 _____________________________________
   1-23                                        President of the Senate
    2-1                                      I hereby certify that the
    2-2                                 above Resolution was adopted by
    2-3                                 the Senate on April 26, 1993.
    2-4                                 _____________________________________
    2-5                                        Secretary of the Senate
    2-6                                 _____________________________________
    2-7                                         Member, Texas Senate