By:  Turner                                     S.R. No. 1102
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, Fifty-two years ago, on April 16, 1941,
    1-3  Mr. and Mrs. Lee Andrew White, Sr., of Taylor placed great faith
    1-4  and trust in the future and they have been amply rewarded as they
    1-5  recently celebrated their 52nd wedding anniversary; and
    1-6        WHEREAS, The world has changed considerably during the
    1-7  years of their marriage yet Mr. and Mrs. White have steadfastly
    1-8  embraced traditional family and moral values; and
    1-9        WHEREAS, Over the years, they have grown stronger in their
   1-10  love and devotion as together they have experienced the joys and
   1-11  sorrows of everyday living; and
   1-12        WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. White have been blessed with a
   1-13  wonderful family; their children, Lee Andrew White, Jr.,
   1-14  Sarah White, Evelyn Davis, Clarence White, and Louise Smith, and
   1-15  their 10 grandchildren and great-grandchild have been a source of
   1-16  much pride and joy; and
   1-17        WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. White celebrated their anniversary
   1-18  on April 16, 1993; and
   1-19        WHEREAS, The long and happy union of Mr. and Mrs. White
   1-20  is truly an inspiration to us all; now, therefore, be it
   1-21        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-22  73rd Legislature, hereby extend sincere congratulations to
   1-23  Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Lee White, Sr., on their 52nd wedding
    2-1  anniversary; and, be it further
    2-2        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
    2-3  this distinguished couple as a memento of this special day in
    2-4  their lives.
    2-5                                 _____________________________________
    2-6                                        President of the Senate
    2-7                                      I hereby certify that the
    2-8                                 above Resolution was adopted by
    2-9                                 the Senate on May 27, 1993.
   2-10                                 _____________________________________
   2-11                                        Secretary of the Senate
   2-12                                 _____________________________________
   2-13                                         Member, Texas Senate