By:  Turner                                            S.R. No. 387
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, A 50th wedding anniversary is a splendid occasion
    1-3  and calls for much celebration; and
    1-4        WHEREAS, Clarine Morris and Harold Lynch of Moody have reason
    1-5  to rejoice; since their marriage on January 27, 1945, Mr. and
    1-6  Mrs. Lynch have spent 50 years together in loyalty and devotion;
    1-7  and
    1-8        WHEREAS, The family of this beloved couple joined them at
    1-9  The Olive Garden in Waco to congratulate them and share in their
   1-10  warmth and joy; the event was hosted by their children; and
   1-11        WHEREAS, The loving respect Clarine and Harold share with one
   1-12  another is evident to all who are fortunate enough to know them;
   1-13  and
   1-14        WHEREAS, Lifelong residents of Moody, Mr. and Mrs. Lynch
   1-15  have both been employed at Scott and White Clinic and Hospital
   1-16  in Temple; Mr. Lynch is also a retired farmer; and
   1-17        WHEREAS, Clarine and Harold Lynch have been blessed with
   1-18  a wonderful family:  their children, David and Jan Lynch and
   1-19  Rick and Sharon Lynch; and their three grandchildren, Jill Finke,
   1-20  April Lynch, and Sabrina Lynch; now, therefore, be it
   1-21        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-22  74th Legislature, hereby join the relatives and many friends of
   1-23  Mr. and Mrs. Harold Lynch in extending them congratulations and
    2-1  best wishes on their golden wedding anniversary; and, be it further
    2-2        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for this
    2-3  distinguished couple as a memento of this grand occasion.
    2-4                               ______________________________________
    2-5                                       President of the Senate
    2-6                                    I hereby certify that the above
    2-7                               Resolution was adopted by the Senate
    2-8                               on March 9, 1995.
    2-9                               ______________________________________
   2-10                                       Secretary of the Senate
   2-11                               ______________________________________
   2-12                                        Member, Texas Senate