By:  Turner                                            S.R. No. 509
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, Vicky Whitcomb of Taylor was honored recently by the
    1-3  Williamson County Emergency Medical Service for her outstanding
    1-4  contributions to the organization; and
    1-5        WHEREAS, News editor of The Daily Press, Vicky was presented
    1-6  the 1994 Citizens Award for providing substantial personal and media
    1-7  support to the Williamson County Emergency Medical Service; and
    1-8        WHEREAS, Her dedication to providing accurate and up-to-date
    1-9  coverage of the news has resulted in her responding to numerous
   1-10  calls at all hours of the day and night; and
   1-11        WHEREAS, A member of the East Williamson County Emergency
   1-12  Care Team, Vicky Whitcomb has played a critical role in the
   1-13  Emergency Medical Service system and truly deserves the honor
   1-14  bestowed on her; now, therefore, be it
   1-15        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-16  74th Legislature, hereby congratulate Vicky Whitcomb for receiving
   1-17  the 1994 Citizens Award and commend her for her dedication to the
   1-18  Taylor Emergency Medical Service; and, be it further
   1-19        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
   1-20  Vicky Whitcomb as an expression of the high regard of the
   1-21  Texas Senate.
   1-22                               ______________________________________
   1-23                                       President of the Senate
    2-1                                    I hereby certify that the above
    2-2                               Resolution was adopted by the Senate
    2-3                               on March 22, 1995.
    2-4                               ______________________________________
    2-5                                       Secretary of the Senate
    2-6                               ______________________________________
    2-7                                        Member, Texas Senate