By:  Turner                                            S.R. No. 586
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas takes great
    1-3  pleasure in commending Officer Harvey Branch of the Bryan Police
    1-4  Department who was recently named Officer of the Year by Police
    1-5  Chief Lee Freeman; and
    1-6        WHEREAS, The 40-year-old officer, who joined the department
    1-7  in 1982, is a member of the newly formed mounted unit, and he also
    1-8  is a field training officer; and
    1-9        WHEREAS, Officer Branch was selected for the overall
   1-10  excellence he shows in the performance of his duties; and
   1-11        WHEREAS, He was chosen because his work is appreciated, and
   1-12  he sets an excellent example for new officers who are striving to
   1-13  become valued members of the department; and
   1-14        WHEREAS, Officer Branch is one of those courageous men who
   1-15  risk their lives everyday to protect the homes, neighborhoods, and
   1-16  lives of our citizens; and
   1-17        WHEREAS, He is greatly admired by his colleagues for his
   1-18  consistent dedication and hard work; this exemplary law enforcement
   1-19  officer is truly deserving of the honor bestowed on him; now,
   1-20  therefore, be it
   1-21        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-22  74th Legislature, hereby congratulate Officer Harvey Branch of the
   1-23  Bryan Police Department and express its gratitude to him on behalf
    2-1  of the citizens of Texas; and, be it further
    2-2        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him
    2-3  as a token of the high regard of the Texas Senate.
    2-4                               ______________________________________
    2-5                                       President of the Senate
    2-6                                    I hereby certify that the above
    2-7                               Resolution was adopted by the Senate
    2-8                               on April 3, 1995.
    2-9                               ______________________________________
   2-10                                       Secretary of the Senate
   2-11                               ______________________________________
   2-12                                        Member, Texas Senate