By:  Turner                                            S.R. No. 701
    1-1                           SENATE RESOLUTION
    1-2        WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is proud to
    1-3  recognize Jo Nation who is retiring after 10 years of loyal
    1-4  service as the receptionist at the Walker County Courthouse; and
    1-5        WHEREAS, At the age of 55, Mrs. Nation began her successful
    1-6  career with the Walker County Courthouse when a new phone system
    1-7  was installed in 1985; and
    1-8        WHEREAS, During her tenure, she handled her responsibilities
    1-9  with exceptional skill and dedication; her switchboard consisted
   1-10  of 85 extensions; and
   1-11        WHEREAS, A talented and hardworking employee, Jo Nation has
   1-12  made many worthy contributions to Walker County citizens, employees
   1-13  at the courthouse, and members of the various county departments;
   1-14  and
   1-15        WHEREAS, An exemplary individual with an engaging personality,
   1-16  Mrs. Nation is beloved by her colleagues at work, and her presence
   1-17  at the Walker County Courthouse will be  greatly missed; now,
   1-18  therefore, be it
   1-19        RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
   1-20  74th Legislature, hereby commend Jo Nation for her years of
   1-21  outstanding service as a receptionist for Walker County and
   1-22  extend to her best wishes for the retirement years ahead; and,
   1-23  be it further
    2-1        RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her
    2-2  as a token of regard from the Texas Senate.
    2-3                               ______________________________________
    2-4                                       President of the Senate
    2-5                                    I hereby certify that the above
    2-6                               Resolution was adopted by the Senate
    2-7                               on April 12, 1995.
    2-8                               ______________________________________
    2-9                                       Secretary of the Senate
   2-10                               ______________________________________
   2-11                                        Member, Texas Senate