## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The success of the biennial legislative session is dependent on the efforts of hundreds of people, and the members of the speaker's special services staff are indeed deserving of high praise for their significant contributions to the members of this chamber; and

6

7

8

9

10

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

WHEREAS, Too often, the work performed by these commendable state employees goes unrecognized, yet their efforts are vital to the day-to-day operations of the speaker's office; from catering luncheons to delivering snacks and beverages, these hardworking men and women are prepared for all occasions; and

WHEREAS, Members of the special services staff include Nancy
Alvarez, Adam Balandran, Ramona Espinoza, Laura Medlock, Yvonne
Mendieta, Annette Nichols, Gabriel Reyes, Lupe Ruiz, and Julia
Weshahi; and

WHEREAS, These individuals have demonstrated exemplary dedication and commitment to excellence in all their endeavors, and it is truly a pleasure to recognize them for their contributions to the Texas House of Representatives; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby honor the members of the speaker's special services staff and commend these individuals for their exceptional efforts.

Craddick

TT			
н	$\sim$	NΩ	_

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 5 was adopted by the House on July 15, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House