By: Pena H.R. No. 73

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives takes great 2 pleasure in recognizing the members of the Delta Area Lions Club for 3 their civic contributions; and

WHEREAS, Established in 2002, the Delta Area Lions Club is currently under the leadership of president Eloy Garza, first vice president Minerva G. Gonzalez, second vice president Arcardo Padilla, third vice president Primitivo Rodriguez, and secretary/treasurer Elizandro Perez; the organization's other members include Joe Lugo, Armando Salinas, Rene Salinas, Jorge Salinas, Rosie Salinas, Esperanza Salinas, Victor Ramirez, Saul Garcia, Rene Del Toro, Fred Aguilar, Liz Peacock, Medalin Garcia, Ramon Marroquin, Robert Garate, Robert Rodriguez, Herbert Vela, Lupe Juarez, Joe Rangel, Florestela Rodriguez, David Rendon, and

WHEREAS, The organization is part of the International

Association of Lions Clubs, which includes approximately 46,000

17 clubs located in more than 190 countries; and

WHEREAS, Truly exemplifying the motto "We Serve," the Delta Area Lions Club supports the community through many significant endeavors, such as providing eyeglasses for the needy, funding for education and treatment for people with diabetes, and college scholarships; and

WHEREAS, The Delta Area Lions Club has greatly benefited its community, and Representative Aaron Pena has justly recognized this

Araceli Lugo; and

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

16

23

24

H.R. No. 73

- 1 exemplary organization by passing this resolution in its behalf
- 2 during the 78th legislative session; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 4 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commend all those
- 5 associated with the Delta Area Lions Club for their contributions
- 6 to their community and extend to them sincere best wishes for the
- 7 future; and, be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for the Delta Area Lions Club as an expression of high
- 10 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.