H.R. No. 4

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A courageous young Texan who demonstrated
- 2 unflinching bravery and a resolute commitment to fulfill his oath,
- 3 regardless of personal consequences, is returning home from the
- 4 battlefield; and
- 5 WHEREAS, U.S. Marine Corps Second Lieutenant Brett A. Bohne
- 6 embarked from his military base in support of our nation's campaign
- 7 to liberate Iraqi citizens from repression; serving with the 2nd
- 8 Transportation and Support Battalion, this noted officer was in
- 9 charge of Logistics at the Kuwait City Airport; and
- 10 WHEREAS, A graduate of the Texas A&M Corps of Cadets,
- 11 Lieutenant Bohne is scheduled to port in Wilmington, Virginia, on
- 12 August 8, 2003; he now returns to his home country, where the
- dedication he demonstrated will not be forgotten; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The sacrifices made by Lieutenant Bohne and his
- 15 fellow soldiers while serving their country in Iraq have earned the
- 16 heartfelt gratitude of all Americans, who join his family and the
- 17 members of this body in applauding his safe return; now, therefore,
- 18 be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 20 Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby honor U.S. Marine Brett A.
- 21 Bohne for bravery displayed during Operation Iraqi Freedom and
- 22 extend to him sincere gratitude for his efforts and best wishes for
- 23 a bright future; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 4

- 1 prepared for Lieutenant Bohne as an expression of high regard by the
- 2 Texas House of Representatives.

Riddle

H.R. No. 4

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Casteel Hilderbran Pitts Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Flores Wohlgemuth McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds

Zedler

Menendez

Gattis

Η	R	$N \cap$	Δ

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 4 was adopted by the House on July 29, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House