H.R. No. 13

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Red Raiders AAA select baseball team has risen 2 to national prominence by winning the 2003 USSSA World Series, and 3 this achievement merits commendation; and

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

WHEREAS, Made up of young men from the Pasadena, Deer Park, and La Porte areas, the Red Raiders team placed first in state tournament competition to gain a coveted World Series berth; and

WHEREAS, The Red Raiders defeated teams from Oklahoma, Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, Illinois, and Georgia during the week-long event before facing another Texas-based team from Alvin in the championship game, which the Red Raiders handily won 7-3 to claim the World Series championship; and

WHEREAS, Each player made significant contributions to the team's overall success, including Robbie Cook, Derrick Dartez, Mikey Clark, Brandon Faucett, Sam Hargrave, Ryan Keller, Aaron Spaugh, Brent Knight, Nathan Kello, and Marcius Taylor, and Chris Roy and Britt Crawford earned individual distinction as Most Valuable Player and Best Defensive Player, respectively; and

WHEREAS, Coaches Mark Keller, John Myers, and Bill Hargrave provided their team with outstanding leadership and guidance, enabling each of their players to perform at a consistently high level, and they were assisted in their efforts by manager David Hargrave; and

WHEREAS, These fine young Texans are exceptional athletes, and it is indeed appropriate that they receive special legislative

H.R. No. 13

- 1 recognition; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 3 Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby congratulate the members of
- 4 the Red Raiders baseball team and extend to them sincere best wishes
- 5 for continued success; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the Red Raiders as an expression of high regard by the
- 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Talton

## H.R. No. 13

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Hilderbran Pitts Casteel Castro Hill Puente Hochberg Chavez Quintanilla Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Riddle Coleman Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Keffer of Eastland Driver Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal Escobar Mabry West Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds Gattis Menendez Zedler

тт	ח	T/T	1 つ
н	ĸ	NΩ	1 3

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 13 was adopted by the House on August 5, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House