H.R. No. 29

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Weslaco Chamber of Commerce was accorded a 2 well-deserved honor when the Texas Business Association presented 3 it with the Best New Program Award on June 24, 2003; and

WHEREAS, Awarded to only two chambers of commerce in the Lone Star State this year, the prestigious accolade recognizes worthy promotional programs that positively affect local economies; and

7 WHEREAS, The outstanding program developed by the Weslaco 8 Chamber of Commerce promotes the area's burgeoning eco-tourism 9 industry, and the successful campaign has helped to bring vital 10 revenue into the city; and

11 WHEREAS, With innovative ideas that have stimulated the local 12 economy, the Weslaco Chamber of Commerce has proven itself worthy 13 of this award, and its many members can take great pride in the 14 chamber's vitality and accomplishments; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby congratulate the Weslaco Chamber of Commerce on receiving the Best New Program Award from the Texas Business Association and extend to all those involved with this exemplary organization sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for the Weslaco Chamber of Commerce as an expression of 23 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Wise

1

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis

Geren Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hiĺderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hope Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez

Mercer Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 29

H.R. No. 29

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 29 was adopted by the House on August 8, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House