RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Maggie J. Jones of Dallas is retiring from her 2 position at Baron & Budd, P.C., having rendered outstanding service 3 to employees and clients of the firm for the past 17 years; and WHEREAS, Ms. Jones joined Baron & Budd, P.C., in 1986, and 4 5 since that time has worked as a receptionist with the firm, handling 6 a very large volume of daily calls with ease while also greeting visitors and managing scheduling requests, always with a smile; and 7 WHEREAS, Ms. Jones is much beloved by the shareholders, 8 associates, and staff of Baron & Budd for always going above and 9 beyond the call of duty, demonstrating professionalism, 10 11 dependability, and a wonderful sense of humor; now, therefore, be 12 it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby recognize Maggie J. Jones
for her many professional achievements and contributions and extend
to her sincere best wishes on the occasion of her retirement; and,
be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Ms. Jones as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Wolens

H.R. No. 132

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Casteel Hilderbran Pitts Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Howard Cook of Colorado Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Flores Wohlgemuth McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds Gattis Menendez Zedler

TT	D	$M \cap$	1 2 2

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 132 was adopted by the House on August 22, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House