H.R. No. 136

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Robert Winningham, director of the Greenville Board of Development, received a great honor when the Greenville Independent School District bestowed upon him the prestigious Key Communicator Award at the 2003 annual Back-to-School Convocation; and

6 WHEREAS, Established in 1982, the Key Communicator Award is 7 presented yearly to those who consistently represent the district 8 in a positive light; over the years, 87 individuals have been 9 selected to receive the accolade, which is Greenville ISD's highest 10 recognition; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Winningham was chosen for his successful 11 12 leadership of the Greenville Board of Development, whose work in 13 promoting local business and industrial growth has aided the school 14 system through expansion of the property-tax base; most notably, Mr. Winningham played a major role in attracting to the Greenville 15 community a \$500 million power plant, the largest development 16 project announced in Texas in 2002 and the fourth largest in the 17 United States; this esteemed gentleman also served as a volunteer 18 for four years at Crockett Elementary School; and 19

20 WHEREAS, Through hard work and an unwavering commitment to 21 the well-being of his city, Mr. Winningham has made an indelible 22 impression on the Greenville community, and his accomplishments in 23 behalf of his fellow citizens truly deserve special legislative 24 recognition; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 136

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 2 Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby congratulate Robert 3 Winningham on his receipt of the Greenville Independent School 4 District Key Communicator Award and extend to him best wishes for 5 continued success and happiness; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. Winningham as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Flynn

H.R. No. 136

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 136 was adopted by the House on August 22, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House